Virtual Experiences

Upcoming virtual experiences

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 12:30pm

Frances Benjamin Johnston: America’s First Female Photojournalist

Led by Martin Murry

Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 11:00am

From Franklin School to Planet Word: Architect Adolf Cluss

Led by Carolyn Crouch

Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 11:00am

The Congressman Who Got Away With Murder

Led by Carolyn Crouch and Scott Kahn

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 12:30pm

Discover Seneca Quarry

Led by Garrett Peck

Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 11:00am

Alice Roosevelt Longworth: Beyond the Witty One-Liners

Led by Mary Anne Hoffman

Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 12:30pm

The Big Picture at the DC History Center

Led by Jane F. Levey

Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 11:00am

Alexandria, D.C.

Led by Leigh Jameson

Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 12:30pm

The Election Day Riot of 1857

Led by John DeFerrari

Saturday, October 31, 2020 - 11:00am

The Sherwoods of Brookland

Led by Emily Morrison

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 12:30pm

All Stirred Up: Suffrage Cookbooks, Food, and the Battle for Women’s Right to Vote

Led by Laura Kumin

Saturday, November 7, 2020 - 11:00am

Alice Paul: Failure is Impossible

Led by Victoria Reinsel

Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 11:00am

Lucy Burns and the "Night of Terror"

Led by Leigh Jameson

Past virtual experiences

Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 11:00am

David Fairchild: Adventures with a Plant Explorer

Led by Christina Bauer

Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 12:30pm

Why August Wilson’s "Seven Guitars" is the Play D.C. Needs Now

Led by Riley Temple

Saturday, September 19, 2020 - 11:00am

Where Lincoln Sought Solace

Led by David Kaplan

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 12:30pm

From Slave Quarters to Black Lives Matter Plaza: Black History in Lafayette Park

Led by Carolyn Crouch

Saturday, September 12, 2020 - 11:00am

The Woman Behind the Woman: Mary Harriman Rumsey and Labor Secretary Frances Perkins

Led by Carolyn Crouch

Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 12:30pm

Introducing Andrew Wales, Brewer

Led by Garrett Peck

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 12:30pm

Race War in Washington: July 1919

Led by Chris Myers Asch

Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 12:30pm

What You Don't Know About Warren Harding

Led by David Kaplan and Sherry Hall

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 12:30pm

Poetic Inspiration: The Adams Memorial

Led by Kim Roberts