Virtual Experiences

Upcoming virtual experiences

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 12:30pm

First Look: The National World War I Memorial

Led by Christina Bauer, Carolyn Crouch

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 12:30pm

How the War Memorial Evolved in Washington

Led by Paul McLane

Wednesday, June 9, 2021 - 7:30pm

From Pete and Walt to Lucy and Mary: Honoring D.C.’s Rainbow History

Led by Martin Murray

Past virtual experiences

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 12:30pm

New Deal D.C.

Led by Richard Walker

Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 12:30pm

111 Places in D.C., And Then Some

Led by Andréa Seiger

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 12:30pm

Indigenous D.C.

Led by Elizabeth Rule

Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 11:00am

Sakura Journey: Japanese Cherry Trees Arrive in Washington, D.C.

Led by Carolyn Crouch

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - 12:30pm

Introducing Eliza Scidmore, Visionary

Led by Diana Parsell

Saturday, April 3, 2021 - 11:00am

Sakura Journey: Japanese Cherry Trees Arrive in Washington, D.C.

Led by Carolyn Crouch

Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - 12:30pm

David Fairchild: Adventures with a Plant Explorer

Led by Carolyn Crouch

Saturday, March 27, 2021 - 11:00am

Frances Benjamin Johnston: America’s First Female Photojournalist

Led by Martin Murray

Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - 12:30pm

“My Soul’s Forgotten Gleam”: Alice Dunbar-Nelson

Led by Kim Roberts