Virtual Experiences

Upcoming virtual experiences

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 12:30pm

First Look: The National World War I Memorial

Led by Christina Bauer, Carolyn Crouch

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 12:30pm

How the War Memorial Evolved in Washington

Led by Paul McLane

Wednesday, June 9, 2021 - 7:30pm

From Pete and Walt to Lucy and Mary: Honoring D.C.’s Rainbow History

Led by Martin Murray

Past virtual experiences

Saturday, March 20, 2021 - 11:00am

Alice Roosevelt Longworth: Beyond the Witty One-Liners

Led by Mary Anne Hoffman

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 - 12:30pm

Chloethiel Woodard Smith: From Southwest to Northwest One

Led by Carolyn Crouch and Melissa R. Daniel

Saturday, March 13, 2021 - 11:00am

The Woman Behind the Woman: Mary Harriman Rumsey and Labor Secretary Frances Perkins

Led by Carolyn Crouch

Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 12:30pm

Blazing a Trail to Capitol Hill: Historic Firsts for Women in Congress

Led by Carolyn Crouch and Victoria Reinsel

Saturday, March 6, 2021 - 11:00am

Alice Paul: Failure is Impossible

Led by Victoria Reinsel

Wednesday, March 3, 2021 - 12:30pm

D.C.’s Department Stores, A Feminine Oasis

Led by Meghan Hanson

Saturday, February 27, 2021 - 11:00am

The Congressman Who Got Away With Murder

Led by Carolyn Crouch

Saturday, February 20, 2021 - 11:00am

"Our Large Family": Investigating Dolley and the Madison Enslaved

Led by Leigh Jameson, Marjie Southerland

Monday, February 15, 2021 - 12:30pm

Where Lincoln Sought Solace

Led by David Kaplan